- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Valentine’s Day for the Family

Posted By Jessica Fisher On February 12, 2014 @ 8:00 pm In Budget Living,DIY,Family Fun,Memory Making,Valentine's Day,Valentine's Day | 2 Comments

Make Valentine’s Day a family affair! Small things can mean so much. Here are just a few ways that you can show your family you love them on Valentine’s Day!
ValentinesFamilyFun

My mom always made an effort for holidays, big and small. I remember many years of receiving a gold charm (it was the 80s!) and a box of candy each Valentine morning. It wasn’t a huge deal, but it was. You know what I mean?

Here’s a roundup of some easy things that you can do between now and Friday night. I’m not talking Pinteresty kinds of things. Just small little tokens that will mean a lot to your kids.

Make special foods

Give a small gift to your kids

Spend time together as a family

How do you show your family that you love them on Valentine’s Day?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/02/valentines-day-for-the-family.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Valentine’s Day Meal Plan and Grocery List: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/02/valentines-day-menu-plan-to-print-cook.html

[5] Fruit and Nut Energy Bites: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/02/fruit-and-nut-energy-bites.html

[6] Cinnamon Popcorn: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/10/make-cinnamon-popcorn-watch-a-show-together.html

[7] Cranberry Chocolate Snack Cake: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/02/cranberry-chocolate-snack-cake/

[8] 8 Sweet Valentine’s Desserts: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/02/8-sweet-valentine-desserts

[9] Fill a coupon book: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/02/make-a-tear-out-coupon-book.html

[10] Playdough Kit: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-make-a-playdough-kit.html

[11] Memory Game Set: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/12/diy-on-a-dime-memory-game-for-kids.html

[12] Microwaveable Heat Pack: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/02/diy-on-a-dime-microwaveable-heat-packs.html

[13] favorite movies for families: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/12/favorite-movies-for-families.html

[14] 3 card games rock: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/10/3-card-games-that-rock.html

[15] play with your child: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/01/the-power-of-play.html

[16] practically free family night ideas: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/13-practically-free-family-night-ideas-frugal-friday.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.