- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

A Cheap & Easy Spring Break for Families (Frugal Friday)

Posted By Jessica Fisher On March 13, 2014 @ 7:55 pm In Budget Living,DIY,Family Fun,Frugal Friday,Joyful Womanhood,Parenting and Family,Printables,Seasonal Fun,Springtime | 3 Comments

A Cheap & Easy Spring Break for Families (Frugal Friday) - Download these two weeks' worth of spring break fun that is frugal as well as easy to pull off.

This time of year, many folks’ thoughts turn to road trips and tropical vacations. After a long winter haul through school and inclement weather, spring break offers welcome relief from what is known as “same old, same old.”

Not everybody, however, can afford said road trips and tropical vacations. Or else, one or both parents isn’t able to take time off work when the kids are off from school.

That’s where some clever planning is involved. Download this Plan for Spring Break for FREE [4]. It includes everything you need for two weeks’ worth of spring break fun.

Since some families find that inclement weather rains on their spring break parade, there is an INDOOR plan as well as an OUTDOOR plan. Mix and match the days and their activities to suit you and your family and your season of life.

Whatever you chose, make sure it’s a little ways away from “same old”. These activities and ideas should get you going in the right direction.

spring break sample [4]

Just print the plans, and you’ve got a cheap and easy spring break planned for your family. I’m personally looking forward to doing these things with my kids the first week of April and/or peppering them throughout our upcoming weekends.

Other Spring Break Ideas

What are YOUR plans for Spring Break?

Free iPhone Apps to Help Your Every Day (Frugal Friday)

This is Frugal Friday. In an effort to make these weekly financial discussions more interactive, I’m no longer posting a link-up. Feel free to leave a link in the comments. But better yet, chat with us on today’s topic.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/03/a-cheap-easy-spring-break-for-families-frugal-friday.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Plan for Spring Break for FREE: http://lifeasmom.com/?attachment_id=39442

[5] Save on Spring Break Eating: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/03/saving-money-on-spring-break-eating-frugal-friday.html

[6] Preparing the House Before Vacation: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/05/preparing-the-house-before-vacation.html

[7] Planning a Happy Spring Break: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/03/planning-a-happy-spring-break.html

[8] Planning a Great Staycation: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/03/planning-a-great-staycation.html

[9] Planning a San Diego Staycation (or Vacation): http://lifeasmom.com/2011/05/a-san-diego-staycation.html

[10] Plan a Staycation in Your Town: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/05/plan-a-staycation-in-your-town.html

[11] Traveling with a Baby: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/10/traveling-with-a-baby-a-giveaway-from-steribottle.html

[12] How to Vacation with Children Without Losing Your Mind: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/10/how-to-vacation-with-children-without-losing-your-mind.html

[13] Keeping the Joy in Family Travel: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/07/keeping-the-joy-in-family-travel-a-guest-post.html

[14] How to Be Gracious House Guests (With Kids): http://smallnotebook.org/2009/07/24/gracious-house-guests-with-kids/

[15] Don’t Be Afraid to Travel with Children: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/dont-be-afraid-to-travel-with-children.html

[16] Have Bag, Will Travel: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/04/have-bag-will-travel-or-go-to-the-beach-or-the-park-or-on-a-picnic.html

[17] Travel Kits for Families: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/11/travel-kits-for-families.html

[18] Budget-Friendly Vacation Tips: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/frugal-friday-budget-friendly-vacation-tips-part-one.html

[19] Planning Vacations and Field Trips for a Range of Ages: http://simplehomeschool.net/vacations-and-field-trips-for-children-of-varying-ages/

[20] Taking Freezer Meals on the Road: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/06/taking-freezer-meals-on-the-road-eat-well-spend-less.html

[21] Making Road Trips More Enjoyable: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/making-road-trips-more-enjoyable.html

[22] Be Ready for that Next Road Trip: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/be-ready-for-that-next-road-trip.html

[23] Be Prepared for Carsickness : http://lifeasmom.com/2011/06/be-prepared-for-carsickness.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.