- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Make Your Beach or Pool Days a Breeze

Posted By Jessica Fisher On June 24, 2014 @ 4:50 pm In Budget Living,Family Fun,Joyful Womanhood,Parenting and Family,Summer Fun,Summertime | 5 Comments

Enjoy your summer and time with your family by heading to the beach or pool. Here are some tips for making it easier.

Make Your Beach or Pool Days Easier - Enjoy your summer and time with your family by heading to the beach or pool. Here are some tips for making it easier.

A great day at the beach doesn’t just happen. Oh, when you’re ten you think it does. But, no, there was a parent or other adult working behind the scenes to plan for something. Even if it was the thought to bring enough towels or change for the parking meter.

But, planning for a day at the beach or pool doesn’t have to take extreme forethought. It really can be easy. Here’s how:

Beach Planning

Have Bag, Will Travel (or Go to the Beach, or the Park, or on a Picnic [4]

Make it easy to have spontaneous trips to the beach, pool, or park by prepping some bags with the essentials [4]so that you just have to grab the bag and go.

What to Take to the Beach – Plus a FREE Printable [5]

It’s a bummer when you get the crew to the beach and realize that you forgot something at home. Think through what you need [5] and keep a list. Grab this free printable to make your list-making easier.

How to Get the Sand Off [6]

Keep the sand in your car and home to a minimum after a beach trip with these tips for getting the sand off [6] little bodies.

Bring Food

Here are some recipes that travel well to the beach or pool.

Snacks:

Salads: To make dishing up salad a bit easier, package it to go in individual portions. Mason jars with lids are great for this. Don’t forget the forks!

Sandwiches:

Have a plan for dinner.

A day spent in the sunshine at the beach or pool can take it out of you. Have you dinner plan ready to go so you don’t have to worry about it when you are wiped out from the day’s adventures.

Most importantly, have fun and don’t sweat the small stuff. What you put importance on, your child will learn to prioritize. Make enjoying the outdoors and each other your priority.

How do YOU make beach and pool days fun?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/make-your-beach-or-pool-days-a-breeze.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Have Bag, Will Travel (or Go to the Beach, or the Park, or on a Picnic: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/04/have-bag-will-travel-or-go-to-the-beach-or-the-park-or-on-a-picnic.html

[5] What to Take to the Beach – Plus a FREE Printable: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-what-to-take-to-the-beach.html

[6] How to Get the Sand Off: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-how-to-get-the-sand-off.html

[7] Breakfast Cookies: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/02/breakfast-cookies/

[8] Cherry Limeade Muffins: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/07/cherry-limeade-muffins/

[9] Maple Spiced Pepitas and Almonds: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/11/maple-spiced-pepitas-and-almonds-urs-appetizers.html

[10] Nut-Free Monkey Munch Trail Mix: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/nut-free-monkey-munch-trail-mix/

[11] Cheddar Coins (aka Healthy Cheez-Its): http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/09/cheddar-coins-aka-healthy-cheez-its/

[12] Carrot Salad with Cilantro and Pepitas: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/carrot-salad-with-cilantro-and-pepitas/

[13] Quick Salads for Busy Days: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/02/quick-salads-for-busy-days/

[14] Egg Plus Salad Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/04/egg-plus-salad-sandwiches/

[15] The Spring Street Club: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/09/the-spring-street-club-sandwich/

[16] 5 Great Ways to Prepare for Quick Summer Meals: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/5-great-ways-to-prepare-for-quick-summer-meals/

[17] Make Some Simple Summer Meals (Free Printable Plan): http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/make-some-simple-summer-freezer-meals-frugal-friday-a-free-printable-plan.html

[18] Weekly Meal Plan to Print & Cook #15: Simple Meals that Kids Love: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-15-simple-meals-that-kids-love.html

[19] Weekly Meal Plan #31: All Slow Cooker Meals: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/12/weekly-meal-plan-to-print-cook-33-all-slow-cooker-meals.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.