- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

The Weekly Ramble

Posted By Jessica Fisher On June 7, 2014 @ 10:06 am In Announcements | 4 Comments

The weekly ramble: where I blog like it’s 2004.

The Weekly Ramble

This week is a blur. FishBoy11 tested for yellow belt on Sunday. I overslept on Monday. On Tuesday, we visited the USS Midway for a field trip. Wednesday I went to yoga. Thursday we did running club, library, post office, and lunch with the FishPapa. On Friday I went to yoga and cleaned house for a visit with the inlaws.

In and amid all that, we forgot to go to Karate, started reading through The Warden and The Wolf-King, and tried to keep up with school. Yes, we’re doing school all summer.

It was a week of survival, but that’s okay. That’s how we roll.

Coming up in the next week, we’ve got one SAT exam, two days with the grandparents, two birthday celebrations, and a trip to the Great Homeschool Convention [4] for FishPapa, the teenagers, and me. Who’s going?! Let’s meet for coffee!

Meanwhile, here’s what’s been happening on Life as MOM:

Here’s what’s been happening on Good Cheap Eats:

New to Life as MOM? Check out this good stuff from the archives.

Coming next week:

  • 9 Ways to Have a Great Week
  • Summer Activities to Foster Kindergarten Readiness
  • Freezer Cooking for Men
  • Free Screen-Free Play
  • Gambling on Jesus

Be sure to let me know what stories and articles are helpful to you and what you’d like to see more of in the coming weeks. I want to make your “life as MOM” as fun and as easy as possible.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/the-weekly-ramble-34.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Great Homeschool Convention: http://www.greathomeschoolconventions.com/locations/ontario-ca/

[5] It’s Okay NOT to Have a Summer To-Do or Bucket List: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/its-okay-not-to-have-a-summer-to-do-or-bucket-list.html

[6] Zone Defense Assignment: Organizing Kid Stuff: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/zone-defense-assignment-organizing-kid-stuff.html

[7] 5 Small Ways to Save on Food Costs: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/5-small-ways-to-save-on-food-costs.html

[8] Fly a Little Higher: Zach’s Story: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/fly-a-little-higher-zachs-story.html

[9] Getting Fit: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/getting-fit.html

[10] Broiled Bruschetta: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/broiled-bruschetta/

[11] Not Your Ice Cream Truck’s Ice Cream Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/not-your-ice-cream-trucks-ice-cream-sandwiches/

[12] Ready to Spar for the Spurtle: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/ready-to-spar-for-the-spurtle/

[13] Summer Fun: How to Get the Sand Off: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-how-to-get-the-sand-off.html

[14] Summer Fun: What to Take to the Beach: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-what-to-take-to-the-beach.html

[15] Sundae Party and Homemade Magic Shell: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/07/summer-fun-sundae-party-a-recipe-for-homemade-magic-shell.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.