- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

The Weekly Ramble

Posted By Jessica Fisher On June 14, 2014 @ 10:06 am In Announcements | 15 Comments

The weekly ramble: where I blog like it’s 2004.

FishBoy13

FishPapa and I just got back from a 36-hour trip to Ontario, CA. Not, Ontario, Canada, but Ontario, California. We took our two teenagers, FishBoy13 and FishBoy17 to the Great Homeschool Convention [4]. I’ll be sharing more on Monday, but I’ll say now that it was great. I not only got to visit with two readers (Hi Beth! Hi Alicia!) but I also got to see local friends as well as catch up with Sarah and Tami, both friends from different parts of the state.

Last night FishBoy13 and I saw a great comedy show while FishBoy17 and FishPapa watched the nail biter of a hockey game. The Kings won the Stanley Cup AGAIN, my people! Yay!

It was a great weekend in so many ways. I hope that I can process it all tonight and tomorrow and be able to share my thoughts coherently. I’m renewed in this amazing journey teaching my kids at home and feel a burst of energy to school through the summer. I kinda took a break in May so it feels like we’ve already had a bit of a break.

I just spent the last hour or so ordering books online since the vendors weren’t selling what I wanted or weren’t offering discounts. Bummer for them. CBD got my business this year — and my $400.

Meanwhile, here’s what’s been happening on Life as MOM:

Here’s what’s been happening on Good Cheap Eats:

Coming next week:

  • Looking Forward as a Homeschool Mom
  • Withholding Judgement
  • A new Freezer Cooking Plan
  • A new $70 or Less Meal Plan

Be sure to let me know what stories and articles are helpful to you and what you’d like to see more of in the coming weeks. I want to make your “life as MOM” as fun and as easy as possible.


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/the-weekly-ramble-35.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Great Homeschool Convention: http://greathomeschoolconventions.com

[5] Gambling on Jesus: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/gambling-on-jesus.html

[6] 9 Ways to Have a Great Week: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/9-ways-to-have-a-great-week.html

[7] Enjoy 50 Books with Kids: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/enjoy-50-books-with-kids-2.html

[8] 30 Summer Activities to Promote Kindergarten Readiness: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/30-summer-activities-to-promote-kindergarten-readiness.html

[9] How to Use Up Those Gift Cards You’ve Been Stashing (Frugal Friday): http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/how-to-use-up-those-gift-cards-youve-been-stashing-frugal-friday.html

[10] How to Make a Lego Money Holder: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/how-to-make-a-lego-money-holder.html

[11] Take the Guesswork Out of Buying Great Wine: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/take-the-guesswork-out-of-buying-great-wine/

[12] Pesto and Tomato French Bread Pizza: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/pesto-and-tomato-french-bread-pizza/

[13] Easy Ways to Season Vegetables | Recipe: Lemon Broccoli and Peas: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/easy-ways-to-season-vegetables-recipe-lemon-broccoli-and-peas/

[14] A Day in the Life with Kids Aged 16, 13, 11, 9, 7, and 5: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/01/a-day-in-the-life-with-kids-aged-16-13-11-9-7-and-5.html

[15] 9 Ways to Make Your Week Better: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/10/9-ways-to-make-your-week-better.html

[16] A Preschool Education at Home: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/a-preschool-education-at-home.html

[17] I Can’t Wait to Homeschool (What to Do While You Wait for Your Baby to Grow Up): http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/i-cant-wait-to-homeschool-or-how-to-prepare-for-teaching-your-kids-at-home.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.