- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Make a 4 x 7 Meal Plan for the Summer Daze

Posted By Jessica Fisher On July 13, 2014 @ 7:14 pm In Good Eats,Meal Planning | 4 Comments

Make a 4 x 7 Meal Plan for the Summer Daze

Mom, I’m hungry?

Is there anything I can have for a snack?

When’s lunch?

What are we having for dinner?

What’s for breakfast tomorrow?

Summer offers more leisure time for kids and adults alike. That means there’s more time to be hungry. I have no idea what the connection is, but it’s true. My children seem to be hungrier during the summer months than the rest of the year. Could be all the fresh air or the lazy days or the exercise at the pool or park.

Regardless, it helps me tremendously if I have a 4×7 meal plan in the works.

A 4×7 Meal Plan

Make a 4 x 7 Meal Plan for the Summer Daze

A 4×7 meal plan is nothing more complicated than a plan for every meal of the day, plus snacks. You can make a list of options and just scratch them off as you use them or you can assign every meal a particular day and time. Whatever floats your boat. You get bonus points if you do some meal prep ahead of time so that things are easier to assemble and serve later in the week.

Need some help? Download this FREE printable meal planning calendar [4] and fill in the blanks for this week’s meals.

Check out these ideas for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks that are perfect for summer — and kid appetites:

Make a 4 x 7 Meal Plan for the Summer Daze

 

Breakfasts

Make a 4 x 7 Meal Plan for the Summer Daze

Lunches and Dinners

Make a 4 x 7 Meal Plan for the Summer Daze

 

Snacks

 How do YOU roll for summertime meal planning?


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/07/make-a-4-x-7-meal-plan-for-the-summer-daze.html

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] FREE printable meal planning calendar: http://goodcheapeats.com/?attachment_id=6664

[5] Not-Too-Sweet Granola: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/01/not-too-sweet-granola/

[6] Maple Vanilla Almond Granola: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/05/maple-vanilla-almond-granola/

[7] Cranberry Orange Granola: http://lifeasmom.com/2009/12/ultimate-recipe-swap-food-gifts.html

[8] Spiced Carrot Bread: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/spiced-carrot-bread/

[9] Banana Bread: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/09/coconut-banana-bread-with-chocolate-chips-bulk-baking/

[10] Honey-Sweetened Raisin Bread: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/03/honey-sweetened-raisin-bread-in-the-bread-machine/

[11] Whole Wheat Cranberry Rolls: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/whole-wheat-cranberry-rolls/

[12] Maple-Brown Sugar Cinnamon Rolls: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/maple-brown-sugar-cinnamon-rolls/

[13] Fresh Juice: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/why-i-love-my-juicer-recipe-carrot-apple-juice-with-ginger/

[14] Buttermilk Corn Waffles: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/03/buttermilk-corn-waffles/

[15] Oatmeal Waffles: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/02/oatmeal-waffles/

[16] Cinnamon Applesauce Waffles: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/03/cinnamon-applesauce-waffles/

[17] Easy Homemade Crepes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/easy-homemade-crepes/

[18] Basic Pancakes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/01/pancakes-easy-pantry-staple/

[19] 5-Grain Pancakes with Flax: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/03/5-grain-pancakes-with-flax-guest-post/

[20] Multi-Grain Blueberry Pancakes: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/multi-grain-blueberry-pancakes/

[21] Pancakes with Apples and Whipped Maple Butter: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/pancakes-with-apples-and-whipped-maple-butter/

[22] Oven Pancake with Cinnamon Apples: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/oven-pancake-with-cinnamon-apples/

[23] Skillet Eggs: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/03/eat-your-spinach-recipe-skillet-poached-eggs-with-spinach-pea-tendrils-and-leeks/

[24] Spicy Turkey Egg Bake: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/04/spicy-turkey-egg-bake/

[25] Bacon and Broccoli Egg Bake: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/11/bacon-and-broccoli-egg-bake/

[26] Omelets: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/08/make-an-omelet-for-a-good-cheap-eat/

[27] Fajita Omelet: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/fajita-omelet/

[28] Breakfast Burrito Bar: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/12/serve-a-breakfast-burrito-bar/

[29] Hashbrown Breakfast Stacks: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/09/hashbrown-breakfast-stacks-10-ingredients-or-less/

[30] Carrot Juice Plus: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/carrot-juice-plus/

[31] Coconut Mango Banana Smoothie: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/03/coconut-mango-banana-smoothie/

[32] Strawberry Mango Smoothie with Banana: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/strawberry-mango-smoothie-with-banana/

[33] Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/08/pumpkin-chocolate-chip-muffins-the-great-pumpkin-shortage-of-2011/

[34] Coconut Lime Muffins with Chocolate Chips: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/07/coconut-lime-muffins-with-chocolate-chips/

[35] Mix and Match Muffins: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/mix-and-match-muffins/

[36] Chocolate Cheesecake Muffins: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/01/chocolate-cheesecake-muffins-ultimate-recipe-swap-chocolate.html

[37] Not Mushy Oatmeal: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/ultimate-recipe-swap-whole-grains.html

[38] Cranberry-Sunflower Oatmeal and an Oatmeal Bar: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/11/cranberry-sunflower-oatmeal-and-an-oatmeal-bar.html

[39] Raspberry Baked Oatmeal: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/07/raspberry-baked-oatmeal/

[40] Cinnamon Apple Oat Cakes: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/03/cinnamon-apple-oat-cakes-urs-grains.html

[41] Breakfast Cookies: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/02/breakfast-cookies/

[42] Turkey Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/06/turkey-avocado-baguette-sandwich-with-chipotle-mayonnaise-a-sandwich-contest/

[43] Tuna Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/04/the-great-tuna-salad-debate/

[44] Grilled Cheese Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/10/grilled-cheese-sandwiches-for-busy-nights/

[45] A sandwich bar: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/08/creating-a-sandwich-bar-on-a-budget/

[46] Sweet and Sour Pulled Chicken: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/sweet-and-sour-pulled-chicken-sandwiches/

[47] Pulled Chicken Sliders: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/04/pulled-chicken-sliders/

[48] Hot Italian Beef Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/hot-italian-beef-sandwich-recipe/

[49] Egg Plus Salad Sandwiches: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/04/egg-plus-salad-sandwiches/

[50] Turkey and Black Bean Tacos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/04/turkey-black-bean-tacos/

[51] Green Chile Burritos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/03/green-chile-burritos/

[52] Carnitas Soft Tacos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/10/carnitas-soft-tacos/

[53] Beans and Rice: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/06/good-cheap-eat-beans-and-rice/

[54] Vegetable Bolognese: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/10/vegetablebolognese-with-eggplant/

[55] Quick Meat Sauce for Pasta: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/04/quick-meat-sauce-for-pasta/

[56] Rustic Basil Sauce (nut-free pesto): http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/10/rustic-basil-sauce/

[57] Slow Cooker Beef Ragu: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/01/slow-cooker-beef-ragu-with-mushrooms-and-peppers/

[58] Crockpot Chili Bean Soup: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/04/crockpot-chili-bean-soup/

[59] Guinness Beef Stew: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/03/guinness-beef-stew/

[60] Easy Slow Cooker Chili: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/12/easy-slow-cooker-chili/

[61] Stone Soup: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/soup-is-good-food-or-how-to-make-stone-soup/

[62] Minute Minestrone: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/01/minute-minestrone/

[63] Easy Slow Cooker Pork Tacos: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/07/easy-slow-cooker-pork-tacos/

[64] Burger Patties for the Freezer: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/making-burger-patties-for-the-freezer/

[65] Pesto and Tomato French Bread Pizza: http://goodcheapeats.com/2014/06/pesto-and-tomato-french-bread-pizza/

[66] grapefruit: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/04/cutting-grapefruit-sections/

[67] a smoothie station: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/08/build-a-smoothie-station-make-ahead-and-freeze/

[68] homemade: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/02/crockpot-applesauce/

[69] DIY Flavored Cream Cheese: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/09/flavored-cream-cheese/

[70] Cocoa Cashew Apricot Bites: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/05/cocoa-apricot-cashew-bites/

[71] Coconut Millet Snack Bars: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/06/coconut-millet-snack-bars/

[72] Kitchen Stewardship’s Granola Bars: http://www.kitchenstewardship.com/2012/08/03/ks-healthy-granola-bar-recipe-classic/

[73] Monkey Salad: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/monkey-salad/

[74] Homemade juices: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/09/autumn-pick-me-up-a-perfect-juice-for-fall/

[75] Homemade popsicles: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/06/summer-fun-make-homemade-popsicles.html

[76] a granola parfait: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/03/maple-yogurt-parfait/

[77] stove top and paperbag popcorn: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/08/easy-homemade-popcorn-ultimate-recipe-swap-afterschool-snacks.html

[78] Hummus: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/homemade-garlic-lime-hummus-urs-5-ingredients-or-less.html

[79] Healthier Spinach Dip: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/11/healthier-spinach-dip-healthy-holiday-appetizers/

[80] veggie dippers: http://goodcheapeats.com/2009/11/super-easy-veggie-tray/

[81] Maple-spiced seeds and nuts: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/11/maple-spiced-pepitas-and-almonds-urs-appetizers.html

[82] Nut-Free Monkey Munch Trail Mix: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/10/nut-free-monkey-munch-trail-mix/

[83] Spiced Pear Cake: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/10/10-frugal-fall-snacks-for-hungry-kids-recipe-spiced-pear-cake.html

[84] Cinnamon Zucchini Waffles: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/cinnamon-zucchini-waffles-urs-zucchini.html

[85] Whole Wheat Soft Pretzels: http://goodcheapeats.com/2011/03/whole-wheat-soft-pretzels-easter/

[86] Garlic Herb Pretzels: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/03/garlic-herb-pretzels.html

[87] pretzel toppings and dips: http://goodcheapeats.com/2012/04/enjoy-homemade-pretzels-in-lots-of-fun-ways/

[88] Carrot Muffins: http://lifeasmom.com/2010/03/ultimate-recipe-swap-baked-goods-2.html

[89] Cheddar Coins: http://goodcheapeats.com/2010/09/cheddar-coins-aka-healthy-cheez-its/

[90] Aimee’s Fruit and Nut Crisps: http://www.simplebites.net/homemade-fruit-nut-crisps/

[91] Wholesome Energy Bars: http://goodcheapeats.com/2013/02/wholesome-energy-bars/

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.