- Life As Mom - http://lifeasmom.com -

Getting Started in Homeschooling

Posted By Jessica Fisher On June 25, 2011 @ 10:33 am In | No Comments

This year begins my tenth year in homeschooling. My, the time has flown by quickly. I don’t have it all figured out, but I’m happy to share what we’ve learned along the way.

If you’re looking to get started in homeschooling, this series might give you some good food for thought.

Getting Started

Curriculum Choices

Our family’s journey through the books

Other challenges and thoughts on homeschooling

 


Article printed from Life As Mom: http://lifeasmom.com

URL to article: http://lifeasmom.com/features/getting-started-in-homeschooling

URLs in this post:

[1] RSS feed: http://feeds.feedburner.com/lifeasmom/oGdA

[2] free updates via email: http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=lifeasmom/oGdA

[3] my free seasonal newsletter: http://eepurl.com/q47Vb

[4] Deciding to Go For It: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/05/getting-started-in-homeschooling-deciding-to-go-for-it.html

[5] Thoughts on Teaching High School: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/05/teaching-high-school-at-home.html

[6] Determining Your Educational Philosophy: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/05/getting-started-in-homeschooling-educational-philosophy.html

[7] Selecting Teaching Resources for Homeschooling: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/07/getting-started-in-home-schooling-selecting-teaching-resources.html

[8] Knowing the Homeschool Laws in Your State: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/07/getting-started-in-homeschooling-knowing-the-laws-in-your-state.html

[9] Building Your Academic Calendar: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/getting-started-in-homeschooling-building-your-academic-calendar.html

[10] Tooling Up: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/getting-started-in-homeschooling-tools-to-use.html

[11] Creating a Daily Schedule or Routine: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/getting-started-in-homeschooling-creating-a-daily-schedule-or-routine.html

[12] Teaching More than One Child: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/getting-started-in-homeschooling-teaching-more-than-one-child.html

[13] Homeschooling with Little Ones: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/homeschooling-with-little-ones.html

[14] The Well-Trained Mind: A Road Map for Our Homeschool: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/06/the-well-trained-mind-a-road-map-for-our-homeschool.html

[15] How I Taught My Kids to Read: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/06/how-i-taught-my-kids-to-read.html

[16] Math Picks for Homeschooling: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/06/math-picks-for-homeschooling.html

[17] Teaching Foreign Languages to Kids: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/08/tips-for-teaching-foreign-languages-to-kids.html

[18] Teaching Kids to Write: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/08/teaching-writing-to-kids.html

[19] Science Picks for Homeschooling: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/science-picks-for-homeschooling.html

[20] History & Literature Picks for Home Learning: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/history-literature-picks-for-home-learning.html

[21] Grammar Picks for Homeschooling: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/grammar-picks-for-homeschooling.html

[22] Our Curriculum for 2011-12: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/08/school-of-fish-our-curriculum-for-2011-2012.html

[23] Our Curriculum 2012-2013: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/08/what-our-school-looks-like.html

[24] Our Curriculum: 2013-2014: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/08/homeschool-curricula-choices-for-the-new-school-year.html

[25] Can You Afford to Homeschool?: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/can-you-afford-to-homeschool-frugal-friday.html

[26] An At-Home Schoolroom: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/an-at-home-schoolroom-getting-started-in-homeschooling.html

[27] A Typical Day: http://lifeasmom.com/2011/09/a-typical-school-day.html

[28] Reader Q & A: http://lifeasmom.com/?p=11575

[29] A Preschool Education at Home: http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/a-preschool-education-at-home.html

[30] I Can’t Wait to Homeschool! : http://lifeasmom.com/2013/09/i-cant-wait-to-homeschool-or-how-to-prepare-for-teaching-your-kids-at-home.html

[31] A Day in the Life with Kids Ages 16, 13, 11, 9, 7, and 5: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/01/a-day-in-the-life-with-kids-aged-16-13-11-9-7-and-5.html

[32] Things I Know about Our Homeschool: http://lifeasmom.com/2014/06/things-i-know-about-our-homeschool.html

Copyright © 2011 Life As Mom. All rights reserved.